Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

They have good people meeting and working with customers.. They work hard at making your experience at Tanners Service center a positive experience.Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 28, 2021

the person I checked in with checked with my insurance and cost me $100 instead of the $400 I was told when problem was found. great help and advocating. tom

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

Both Jeff Obrycki and Jeff Heinlen were truly a remarkable team. I love my new truck and I would recommend them anytime to anyone and whoever. Thank you for your hard work.

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Recently ran into a tech at Tanner Motors. Helped me solve a problem with my truck. New to the area and need a new spot to get work done. As long Ben is there I’ll be in.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Service was quick and the staff was very friendly. They did a multipoint inspection on my Jeep and went over the results with me and even gave me a free car wash. That was an unexpected, very appreciated surprise that made my day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

The professional interaction, and up front and honest conversation was great. Coordinating pickup and drop of the old and new vehicle was made easy and quick. Quick is great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Thanks Laura. Grateful for your help. I will be back. I took my 2013 Ram 1500 in for a check engine light and an oil change. Six weeks later I finally have it back. It took two weeks to get the appointment (so all together almost 8 weeks of not driving my truck in the middle of summer since I had no idea how serious the check engine light issue was and wasn't going to risk further damage). After they had it for two weeks they finally figured out that a cylinder head needed to be repaced. They could not find the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

Kind and helpful. Clean dealership with attentive service. Todd is patient, thorough and informational. I appreciate how he had the vehicles ready when we arrived.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

Very fast service to buy out my lease, Jason did an great job finding me a good lender to work with. Also very friendly and understanding.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Easy to deal with! Great customer service! Fair trade value…found exactly what I was looking for! Nice clean sales area…made the transaction very seamless!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Laura and the service team, including parts has always been informative and reliable when I need them. Appreciate the dedication and years of service. Seeing the same faces helps build a relationship.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Great service with friendly people. Laura was very personable and had great energy. I’ve never had any problems here and they always do a great job with my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Mechanic broke MAP sensor while fixing A.C. compressor. I noticed service engine light on my way home. Got sensor placed later free of charge.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Jeff in the used car side was amazing to work with. This is the second vehicle we have bought from Tanner. Had an issue with the truck we bought but Ray took care of it. They both made the process very pleasant. Will for sure go back we ever get another car

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2021

Jeff and Shannon worked hard to find me the vehicle I wanted! When I arrived to see it they had all the accessories I bought already installed and it was detailed. I was very impressed with all the details. Shannon was excellent to work with. Highly impressed with this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

I am traveling from South Mississippi and this dealership was very hospitable and took good care of my van. I would recommend them to service any vehicle you may have. The staff was very nice !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Good customer service but needs a better building - bigger parking lot or drop off area as well as better waiting area for customers, especially if service takes longer than an hour. It would be much safer for people to have ample parking space to get their vehicles in and out of the parking area when dropping off and picking up vehicles. Most dealerships have updated service buildings where the customers can drive their vehicles in and drop it off right in their building. That is a very nice feature. Waiting areas with comfortable sitting would be a great addition ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

I have been with Tanner Motors since the 80s. Everyone will go over board to help you whether you need a vehicle or service work.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 8, 2021

efficient, friendly, i trust Tanner

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

I have been very pleased with Tanners since transferring from Brandle motors. Their always straight up front with service and repairs. And if they think that they can’t finish the repair in time quoted , they provide a courtesy car right away

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2021

People are great to work with and knowledgeable. Fantastic team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2021

Laura was helpful! It took some time to chose path to install side view mirror! Original mirror was suppose to be passenger side, instead mfr sent driver side!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 3, 2021

friendly, helpful sales and staff

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Enjoyed working with Jace was very knowledgeable about everything. And a blast to work with realy enjoyed it. Will be back when I trade again

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 30, 2021

very pleasant people . fast and good service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

They always go above and beyond what you ask of them!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 29, 2021

They went above and beyond to make sure my repairs were done properly and in a timely manner.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 29, 2021

Vehicle was serviced very quickly, it was ready before there estimated time. thank you

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

Great service! Will definitely use again and recommend to others!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

Front desk was super helpful and friendly. Service was explained well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

Storm provided excellent customer service and he even arranged to have Tom drive me to work and pick me up. It was a worry free experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

They are friendly and very accommodating . They made sure everything is in working order and that we was satisfied. Very clean waiting room and accommodating

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

The salesman Aaron Senn, was excellent to deal with. He was friendly and very professional at all times. He never pressured us to make the deal. He was able to answer all of our questions to our satisfaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

Appreciated them finding oil change program I had forgotten about

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

They went way out to help get my jeep fixed during a,family medical problem. I grade them a high quality operation especially the sevice department. A big thank you for the,entire tanner staff

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Aaron was Awesome!!! Made us feel at home. Everyone there was very friendly. Will be going back in the future for services. Danielle and Rocky

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Above and beyond is what they do here. Always good work and good attitudes. They will always make sure that you understand what they do to the vehicle and what needs to be done.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

This was the third vehicle I purchased from Tanner and it won't be my last. Shannon is the best and Tanner has always come through for us in both sales and service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2021

I received timely phone calls on the status of the engine we needed for our truck. Laura was friendly and professional. Also received details as to what happened to our engine

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

Laura and Storm were great! Got my truck in and fixed someone else’s problem that happened on an oil change. Thank you for the help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

I would highly recommend Tanner to everyone. The whole team is knowledgeable and friendly. Can’t imagine the car-buying process going any more smoothly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

We want today Thank you to. jimmy C for all he did for us to get the Lexus we purchased. Jimmy is the best salesman you have at the dealership, He is always there & truthful with his customers. Jason was good too from finance Dept. I am a previous employee so I know a few of the people that are there. It is always like coming home to my friends there, from John Tanner down to the mechanics.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

Pleasant staff. Service was quick but it took several weeks to get an appointment. Service dept needed to order a part which arrived in a day but am now waiting another 2+ weeks for the earliest available appointment.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Always get me in and out in a timely manner and I have been there enough so they know who I am when I come in the door.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

They have always treated us well. From the sale of our car to the service we have had done. We’d com back for sure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

Great reliable service. They do the job right. I will only trust my car and truck to them. I live thirty five miles away but it is worth the drive.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 5, 2021

Fast and polite service.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

The staff was great to work with, very helpful and accommodating! They made the buying process go very easily!

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Customer service staff was great but the problem was diagnosed incorrectly and another shop fixed the problem with computer codes. No new part was required.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Laura at the service desk is the best! I have had my car 2 years and she really goes above and beyond!! I have have not had that with past visits! Thank you Laura!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook May 30, 2021

happy with our service and purchase

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2021

Everyone was so friendly & pleasant to work with. We felt all our questions were answered in a knowledgeable manner. They were able to provide us with exactly what we wanted.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

Helpful and friendly Staff!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

Great service !! They were fast in getting vehicle ready and getting paperwork ready. Got us on the road quickly and explained vehicle thoroughly. Great work Jeff.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

Todd Swedberg did an excellent job with us. I would definitely go back to Tanner Motors

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2021

It was a great experience and everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend to anyone who wants or needs a new/used vehicle. 10/10 service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Great service- they changed the oil and they did a great job. Very friendly staff and we love our Jeep Wrangler. Thanks for the service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2021

Still waiting on a call about how to get Bluetooth in my 2020 Dodge Journey. Didn’t know I didn’t have it till after paperwork was signed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2021

Excellent Service & Sales...I cannot say enough good things to say about Aaron Senn, Tony Banse, Billy Brynteson, and Jason Colbaugh they all go the extra mile to take time with us and explain different items.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2021

Enjoyed every minute! Would definitely recommend! I did some shopping around , and Jeff gave me 1500 more for my trade in than the other dealerships would give me🙌🏻

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 16, 2021

Amazing service department.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 15, 2021

Yes I would they are very nice people they go out of there way to help you. They look at you as a person not a dollar bill

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

Phil & Laura went above the call of duty to make my visit with Tanner a 10/10, thank you for that! Best Jeep visit yet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

Everybody was very friendly and efficient. The wait ony vehicle was minimum and the work done was great. I will definitely be back again. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

Very friendly and courteous. Timely and prices are competitive. Customer service waiting area needs updating. Suggestion would be to enhance with coffee service. Also, offer courtesy car when I call for a service appointment.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 13, 2021

They were friendly, efficient, and competent. I have recommended them to friends.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 10, 2021

I recommend Jace as a salesman!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2021

Shannon took care of all the details making the process quick and easy. He volunteered a lot of information without having to be asked and all communication seemed transparent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Dave B was very concerned about my husbands. Ability to walk so he had people needed to come to us we are pleased with all staff and also with our car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Great service from salesman Todd Swedberg and the rest of the team. Everyone made the process go smoothly and timely. Well done, Tanner Motors! This was my third vehicle from them.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 7, 2021

Tanner motors did an amazing job taking care of our needs- Every one from the sales person to the finance manager. The overall manager for the day saved the deal with just a little bit of flexibility! Thanks Tanner Motors we love our new jeep 🌝

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

Friendly, fast, knowledgeable and on time. Absolutely will be back again. They took fabulous care of my Ram and treated it like it was their own.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

Very friendly service. They were great to work with and they asked if we needed anything to drink. Went into detail of how the car works and showed us car facts.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Jace worked hard to get the job done. He explained things very well. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We love our new Jeep! Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Storm is great with customers. 5 + stars, he helped while Laura was out for a couple of hours. Great customer service, keep up the good work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Did a great job. Got my vehicle in and out very quick. I am very happy with the friendly staff and great service. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

Everyone was very friendly and helpful in my recent purchase of a new ram. I felt like they worked hard to accommodate my budget and it was a smooth process from start to finish.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Very nice employees. Made it a farely quick and easy purchase. Very happy with the service. Let's us take for a long test drive to make sure we liked what we were buying.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Thanks good job.Laura did a good job.Service dept did awesome. Tanners folks really try hard to keep the customer happy. Keep it up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2021

Awesome!! Didn’t have an appointment and they fit me right in. Very convenient and thank you so much. 😃 100% recommended to everyone out there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2021

Nice personable dealership everyone’s willing to help and the product is a good one most definitely would come back to Tanner Nissan for another vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

I feel that I have had very very very excellent service! Went above and beyond the call of duty when detailing my vehicle. Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

Service went well. Although there was no communication from the mechanic to myself as far as any current or possible future issues. No documentation of a thorough multi point inspection whatsoever.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

I’ve purchased 4 or 5 new vehicles from Tanner since moving to the Brainerd area 45 years ago. I have been hooked on Chrysler products. I have been satisfied with the service also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Always friendly and accommodating. Knowledgeable in answering my questions I always feel confident that my car was serviced fully and issues explained to me. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

My experience with Tanner Motors has been very pleasing. The people that I have had contact with have been very polite, courteous and knowledgeable. My repairs were completed within the time limit I was told. Even having to wear masks, the waiting area was comfortable. I would use Tanners again in the event that I would need more work done.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Friendly staff, very helpful and got me in the vehicle I was looking for! Thanks again to Dave and Ray! I really appreciate your helping me find my new "new to me car"!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review