Customer Testimonials

Facebook logo
Facebook May 10, 2021

I recommend Jace as a salesman!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2021

Shannon took care of all the details making the process quick and easy. He volunteered a lot of information without having to be asked and all communication seemed transparent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Dave B was very concerned about my husbands. Ability to walk so he had people needed to come to us we are pleased with all staff and also with our car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Great service from salesman Todd Swedberg and the rest of the team. Everyone made the process go smoothly and timely. Well done, Tanner Motors! This was my third vehicle from them.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 7, 2021

Tanner motors did an amazing job taking care of our needs- Every one from the sales person to the finance manager. The overall manager for the day saved the deal with just a little bit of flexibility! Thanks Tanner Motors we love our new jeep 🌝

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

Friendly, fast, knowledgeable and on time. Absolutely will be back again. They took fabulous care of my Ram and treated it like it was their own.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

Very friendly service. They were great to work with and they asked if we needed anything to drink. Went into detail of how the car works and showed us car facts.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Jace worked hard to get the job done. He explained things very well. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We love our new Jeep! Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Storm is great with customers. 5 + stars, he helped while Laura was out for a couple of hours. Great customer service, keep up the good work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Did a great job. Got my vehicle in and out very quick. I am very happy with the friendly staff and great service. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

Everyone was very friendly and helpful in my recent purchase of a new ram. I felt like they worked hard to accommodate my budget and it was a smooth process from start to finish.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Very nice employees. Made it a farely quick and easy purchase. Very happy with the service. Let's us take for a long test drive to make sure we liked what we were buying.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Thanks good job.Laura did a good job.Service dept did awesome. Tanners folks really try hard to keep the customer happy. Keep it up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2021

Awesome!! Didn’t have an appointment and they fit me right in. Very convenient and thank you so much. 😃 100% recommended to everyone out there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2021

Nice personable dealership everyone’s willing to help and the product is a good one most definitely would come back to Tanner Nissan for another vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

I feel that I have had very very very excellent service! Went above and beyond the call of duty when detailing my vehicle. Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

Service went well. Although there was no communication from the mechanic to myself as far as any current or possible future issues. No documentation of a thorough multi point inspection whatsoever.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

I’ve purchased 4 or 5 new vehicles from Tanner since moving to the Brainerd area 45 years ago. I have been hooked on Chrysler products. I have been satisfied with the service also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Always friendly and accommodating. Knowledgeable in answering my questions I always feel confident that my car was serviced fully and issues explained to me. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

My experience with Tanner Motors has been very pleasing. The people that I have had contact with have been very polite, courteous and knowledgeable. My repairs were completed within the time limit I was told. Even having to wear masks, the waiting area was comfortable. I would use Tanners again in the event that I would need more work done.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Friendly staff, very helpful and got me in the vehicle I was looking for! Thanks again to Dave and Ray! I really appreciate your helping me find my new "new to me car"!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 8, 2021

We were pleased on the service we received with the recalls we had on our new truck.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

A really friendly and accommodating service department. Laura and Storm are a pleasure to work with. I'll be back for my next service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

For as long as you had vehicle a rental or loaner would have been nice. Other than that I was exceptionally happy with service and will continue to return

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 5, 2021

They didn’t have any high pressure tactics, which was nice. They were trusting of us and treated us well. They allowed to do a test drive all by ourselves and take the car to a mechanic to have a pre-purchase inspection done. They also didn’t sneak in any hidden fees. So I am satisfied.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Really friendly and accommodating people. Jace is such a nice young man and is very knowledgeable about the vehicles he sells. Jace answered all our questions even the silly ones.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

I was having problems with starting my vehicle. The service agent thought it might be related to the fuel pump which was recalled and I’m order. Because of my problem she used the one that was in store. I was very grateful as it solved my issue.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Easy. Was definitely the quickest in and out vehicle purchase we’ve had. Highly recommend Tanner Motors and Aaron Senn. We love our Jeep Gladiator.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

The team at Tanner Motors were awesome in helping me with the purchase of my new Jeep. From when I placed my initial order to the date of delivery they were on it all the way and would not hesitate to answer any questions I had.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Friendly hard working people make you feel very relaxed and welcomed there Kept myself and husband updated on everything that was going on. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 31, 2021

My experience of buying a truck was good and not pressured

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

Tanner completed a major repair on my dually after getting hit on the road last fall. From what I can see they did a great job and my truck is back! Thank you Laura for taking such good care of us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Friendly dealership to work with. This is our second Jeep purchased here. Very helpful and easy to deal with. Dave was able to get us everything we wanted.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2021

This was the third new car we have purchsed from Tanner and this experience was fantastic just like the others. Jace was a very knowledgeable and helpful salesman. Thanks for making the car buying process pleasurable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 19, 2021

Good customer service on the service side

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

Service was excellent. Never believed in word count. G h g f j t u t u y h t u y y u no 0 by

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

I had a oil change and Laura Ellingson helped me at the service desk and she was top notch at her job. She is always at the top of her game.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Salesman Shannon was on top of accommodating us for our online sale. Jason worked hard on getting us speedy financing. Beautiful dealership. Good so far

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Everyone was very friendly. Ready when we arrived. Truck was ready to go. Place was clean. Financing was easy with a good rate. I'm

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

Enjoyable experience finding new wheels. Friendly staff made special arrangements to help make our purchase a smooth transition. Great small town service and reasonable rates.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

Always a great experience working with Laura in service and Tanner Motors as a whole! Would recommend to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

As always I received excellent service from tanner motors service department! They keep me informed during my wait and make sure my Ram is in tip top shape. I could bring my vehicle to a dealership within 15 miles from home but choose to travel the 90 miles to tanner motors because I know I will receive the best service possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

Very professional!! This is the first time I have used tanner motor services and was very impressed! Looking forward to coming back in the future

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

Easy to work with! Friendly. I had warranty work done and they were able to get my car in right away. My car was returned how I brought. Clean 😊

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 10, 2021

Good service, very friendly!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 8, 2021

Excellent customer service, personable staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

The service manager was very attentive and helpful as he explained what they were doing. My truck runs the best it has in a long time. Thank you 😊

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 8, 2021

Friendly staff and competitive prices

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2021

Good and fair service. Need to be quicker too slow. Maybe get more help. We had another appointment later that morning and an hour and half later we didn’t get the battery replaced because of our other appointment. I thought an hour and half was plenty of time for oil change, windshield wiper replacements and battery check and replacement.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Shannon’s Auto Body brought it in for adjustments after they were done with collision repairs. Seems okay since I got it back. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 3, 2021

They really work hard at getting the best deals for you and making you feel confortable

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Vehicle had to be left a second time because mechanic didn't check to see if the heater worked before I was called to pick it up. I stated my displeasure and Laura made sure it was fixed right. She is easy to work with and very helpful. She is a very good asset for the service department.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 1, 2021

I had quality customer service each time I went in to Tanner Motors. When the problem with my vehicle was diagnosed I got a call describing it and what the cost would be. I appreciated that. They also got my vehicle in on short notice even though the schedule was full, knowing I had long distance appts to attend at the end of the week. I highly recommend Tanner for any make of vehicle. Thanks Jason in Service for all your help!!

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Very helpful considerate and nice I would recommend anyone the go there for a car. big shout out to mat thanks again for all the help

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

The staff is helpful and the communication is the best I’ve experienced. Definitely my go-to place for getting our vehicles serviced. Recommend this business!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Drive shaft broke on our new RAM truck with less than 7000 miles. Jason was great helping us through the repair. Answering questions and helping us get a wrecker and ordering parts right away.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

I have used them in the past for other work they have been courteous timely and reasonable on their pricing there work has to be quality and the service writers are outstanding

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Wonderful expérience! You have my business. limited. Was able to find just what I was looking for. I brought à jeep cherokee limit. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 23, 2021

Great help fixing Jeep on -28 degree day

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

Shannon is awesome and it's the 4th vehicle we purchased from Tanner. I'm extremely satisfied with Tanner and I will be back for sure on our next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 20, 2021

wanna thank everyone at tanner motors for going above and beyond helping me get into my new 2020 Nissan Rouge sport all I can say is that you are all really great people to work with I surely will come back to tanner motors . thank you again

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

I was very happy that they could get me in right away to get a new battery. They didn't have any batteries for my vehicle and I had to buy one elsewhere. Kind of frustrating. Then when they took out my old battery they broke the hold down bolt. Had to go back to get that replaced, as they didn't have a replacement. It was a mostly good experience and I understand with the cold they had been busy with batteries.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

Got my vehicle in and fixed in a timely manner had to order the part. Called and let me know when the part came in and when the truck was completed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Are salesman was great ( Shannon ) We got two free hats To bad the truck was white LOL Thanks Nice place to do business thanks again

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Excellent Service and Experience

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

My entire experience there was as positive as this type of purchase can be. People were helpful, knowledgable, friendly & very important to me, they were not pushy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

I had an issue with my brand new Jeep and instantly the people at Tanner were able to get me in and get it fixed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

Cindy at the front counter was awesome to work with. We had a number of damages to the vehicle during the repairs. Tanner took care of all of them.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 15, 2021

Nice people they answered all my questions and treated me with respect

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 14, 2021

Phil and his service team are top notch!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

Shannon did an awesome job, answered all my questions Promptly! Thank you! Look forward to working with Shannon again for A jeep in the near future

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Phil Waxon and his service team are 5 star top notch! Excellent customer service and vehicle service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Great service. Had to take my truck in for a warranty issue and they got me in with in a reasonable time and took care of everything!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 9, 2021

Great service, pleasant employees

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021

Very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very Great great great great great great great great great great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

I have been taking my vehicle there for service ever since I have driven a dodge and this is my 3rd Dodge. The service has always been exceptional, the staff is very friendly and they make sure I have always got a ride or a courtesy car if needed. I will continue to buy my vehicles there and do my service there also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

I'm very happy with the service and the way I'm treated. The car was a good investment. What I'm real happy with is the service after the purchase. The service center is excellent. The best I've ever seen.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Storm was really great advisor. He did everything I asked for and more when it came down to it. I’m very satisfied with the amount of work done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

Friendly. Courteous. Clean environment. Felt safe. All were wearing masks. We were offered beverages. Jeff's office neighbors were friendly, also. Not sure of the name who took care of the paperwork, but he was very nice too. They helped us celebrate my 81st. birthday with a big red bow and a happy birthday sign on the car when we came to pick it up. Thanks for the good experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

The young man who worked behind the service counter when we got our Jeep Cherokee serviced on 01/28/21 was very polite and helpful. He also could fully explain the issues with the Jeep and how they would check them. Our only suggestion for an even better customer experience would be for the service center to offer a shuttle to the shopping mall located a few blocks away for something to do while your car is being worked on. We walked there but it was cold and windy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

Had warranty work done. Jason was very helpful and professional. Work was completed timely. Would use this service department again for repairs or service in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 27, 2021

They have good service and great people there.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

Tanner was awesome to work with. My salesman Jace hit it out of the park for me. He was juggling a few customers while helping me, due to me showing up with short notice on a Saturday, but he was courteous and professional and I drove off in a new (to me) truck. Can't thank Jace and the awesome crew at Tanner enough!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

The service writer are great. Only issue I had is the truck was supposed to have an inspection done. A week later my battery is no good. I would think that should have been found during the inspection. Other than that everything was great.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review